Russell County, Kansas Officers and Post Offices

County Officers, 1883

Commissioners; Charles Shaffer, J. B. Vanscoyc, Charles Wolcott,

County Clerk; C. M. Harshberger (sic)
District Clerk; J. S. Chadbourne
Treasurer; C. P. Copeland
Probate Judge; O. L. Atherton
Register of Deeds; G. H. Johnson
County Attorney; W. G. Eastland
Superintendent of Public Instruction; J. B. Corbett
Sheriff; W. H. Dewey
Surveyor; S. L. Austin
Coroner; N. I. Sturdevant

Post Offices in County1883




Bunker HillCenterW. H. Biays
Blue StemFairviewMr. Townsend
DorrancePlymouthE. W. Davis
East WolfFairviewL. D. Hibbard
FairportParadiseD. V. Caldwell
Forest HillCenterJehiel Forrest
GorhamBig CreekE. D. Gorham
GreenvaleCenterAaron Ford
HawleyHawleyR. A. Hefferman
HomerRussellLevi Overholser
KennebeckRussellJ. W Clark
LuraFairviewDavid Schurr
ParadiseParadiseE. S. C. Foster
*RussellRussellW. M. Pennell
SuccessFairviewF. Balcomb
WintersetWintersetO. Dickenson
WoodvilleParadiseAlvin Wilson



Source: Russell County, History of the State of Kansas, 1883.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top