Population By Federal Census. (Organized in 1873.)

1880 Census

Dodge Township, including Dodge City1,854
Spearville Township718
Wheatland Township550
Dodge City(996)

Dodge Township, Organized in 1874, from part of Hodgman County; In 1877 part detached to form Spearville.

Spearville Township, Organized in 1877, from part of Dodge; in 1879, part detached to from Wheatland.

Wheatland Township, Organized in 1879, from part of Spearville.


Source: Ford County Kansas, Cutlers History of Kansas 1883